Legal Question in Civil Litigation in India

One party has filed a false civil suit against me and some others before 3 years. Since then he has not sent any notice or service to me and status shows 'unready notice' on the court web site. But the case still shows pending. How long one can keep the case dormant like this without sending me notice. Is there any limitation to it? What should I do ?


Asked on 7/27/18, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sanjay. K. Dixit, Advocate. Sanjay K Dixit, Advocate @ Karnataka Bar Council Enrolement No: "KAR/898/2007"

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

As per Civil rules of practice you cannot keep it like that, Okay.

Read more
Answered on 8/18/18, 11:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in India