Legal Question in Civil Litigation in India

Whether a woman may claim as wife of a deceased State Government pensioner on the basis of submission of a Voter Identity Card and a Gift Deed of property by the pensioner to her under Hindu Marriage Act,1955

Asked on 7/22/16, 10:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

1) Who is the nominee for the pension? Is there any other claimant?

If yes, u have to obtain legal heir certificate.

2) Marriage certificate is the proof of wife.

3) Voter card and Gift Deed are only identity proof.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/16, 10:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in India