Legal Question in Immigration Law in India

I am an Indian citizen and am getting married in Feb 2014. My husband is in US on H1B since 2012.

I am planning to do MS in US for Fall 2014 and have already applied to universities.

Once I receive an admit, for my F1 visa interview, I believe I will face problems since they might classify me as a potential immigrant.

What are ur thoughts on this? And is there a solution for this? i know i can study on H4 as well, but that will not help me find on campus jobs or assistanrships, which will help boost my confidence and skills


Asked on 1/08/14, 1:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

Your query requires extensive research you may retain services of a lawyer well versed in immigration law.

Read more
Answered on 1/09/14, 12:12 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in India