Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

In a bike accident, my right leg above knee was amputated. Now my case is in High Court around for 4 years.

When I check the case status online, case is shown as disposed in Lok-Adalat last month.

i discuss my case with my Adv.he told me on Nov 2013 case is settled in Lok Adalat and judgement still not given to my Adv& insurance Qus is how many months i need to wait for getting the claim banifit..till date nothing happen

Asked on 12/30/13, 9:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

How can the matter be settled in lokadalat in your absence?? did your lawyer represent you in your absence?? In the lok adalat the amount of compensation id decided in presence of parties the detailled judgement follows later.

Read more
Answered on 12/31/13, 1:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India