Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

An incident took place, my car got hit from bottom, after opening Engine and rechecking (Investigation) from Engineer(Ford Service) , it is understood that the engine is having some problem. I have applied for the claim for repair to Bajaj Allianz , My question is whether I am eligible for the claim after opening the Engine.

Asked on 12/07/13, 5:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

this depends on how the engine was damaged was it an accident or in a normal course. Insurance company will pay only in accidental damage if the engine has been tampered with then the terms specified in the policy .for further queries contact at 9312411481

Read more
Answered on 12/13/13, 7:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India