Legal Question in Intellectual Property in India

Hello , I am 17 years old and I want to start a tech company I just want to know that whether I can register the company on my name or I have to go with registering the company on my dad's name or if I go with registering with my dad's name then can I execute all legal operations of the company I mean can I handle the company if it is registered with my dad's name

Asked on 9/15/19, 8:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Since you are a Minor better to wait till you become Major.

Your father is your natural guardian and therefore the Company may be started jointly by your Father and also representing you as Guardian since a minimum of Two Directors are required

Read more
Answered on 9/17/19, 1:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in India