Legal Question in Intellectual Property in India

Can a non profit charitable organization such as a religious entity providing relief to it's society file a case for the infringement of it's trademark? If so, how can they claim damages it being a non profitable organization?

Asked on 7/22/16, 3:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yes. Claiming damages has nothing to do with non-profit.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/16, 3:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in India