Legal Question in International Law in India

If customer in the US defaults in payments after taking delivery of goods then what options does an Indian exporter have?

Asked on 8/08/13, 2:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

Depends upon the sale agreement. The seller may be required to export goods against letter of credit or some security / surety for payment of goods before release of documents.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/13, 9:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in India