Legal Question in Employment Law in India

In a company the Employer failed to pay the employees, they left the company but in retaliation has stolen office computers. Now if the employer files a theft case can the Employer also be in trouble?


Asked on 5/03/16, 12:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

non payment of salary is a civil dispute but stealing the computers is an offense. Employer can lodge a criminal case so is employee for recovery of dues.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/16, 4:15 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in India