Legal Question in Employment Law in

I have entered into a Lease transaction of an Establishment which is already registered under Bombay Shops & Establishment Act, 1948. Can i use that Registered Establishment without registering myself as an employer of that Establishment or do i need to apply for a fresh Registration of the Establishment.


Varun Shah

Asked on 1/05/11, 3:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adv.Sunita Lad Mayank Industrial Services

The lease transaction has been entered by you for the premises. You shall be required to register your establiahement for the nature of business carried out by you .

Read more
Answered on 1/06/11, 5:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in