Legal Question in Employment Law in India

I had joint a company in May 2013, and company has given appointment letter for the same. I have spent big money in relocation. Accommodation was organised by company. Right from date of joining till today company has not paid any salary or even a single paisa. Due to financial problem company is not paying salary. Since last three month they stopped paying rent for the accommodation they provided. After several request owner is not willing to give any money and now he says if you are getting any job you can leave. I need money for survival. What action I can take in such situation.

Asked on 10/10/13, 12:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP


Dear Sir / Madam,

You should not waste even a single day more in the present Company, and you should look for another job in your own hometown, to avoid being in a deeper mess.


Read more
Answered on 10/14/13, 8:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in India