Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

I have a commercial property in manglore. And i am about to rent it to a shell company whos Head office is located in Bangalore. So they are telling us that the rental/lease agreement would be made in banglore and not Mangalore. So is it safe to register over there


Asked on 10/29/17, 9:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

the rent agreement/lease deed should be made where the property is situated and not at the place of convenience of one of the parties. you may insist on execution of lease in Mangalore.

Read more
Answered on 10/29/17, 9:32 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India