Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in

I have a flat at thane and given it on leave and license basis for 11 months. The agreement was registered also. the agreement expired in the month of august. As the tenent wanted to vacate the flat the rent agreement was not renewed till date. Is there any problem if leave and license agreement is not renewed for two months(after expiry of agreement date)

Asked on 10/11/10, 2:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Aniruddha Pawse Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates

if tenant have still not vacated the flat then better renew and register the agreement now. gap of 2 months won't make much difference.

Read more
Answered on 10/12/10, 3:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in