Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

I am at home and my bed is vacant in Pg . Pg owner is asking for 75% of full rent during lockdown . We are offering 50% of full rent because we are not there so I am not eating food there then why should we pay 75% money.our full rent is Rs6000 they wants Rs4500

Asked on 4/26/20, 8:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

It is your mutual understanding. Moreover even courts have ordered that owners can precure rent. You may delay only. So try to negotiate with him or consult any local lawyer, he will handle the situation.

Good luck.


adv.kamal.grover at gmail.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/20, 11:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India