Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in United Kingdom

I live with my mother, and will be standing in the local election. Can the council evict us?

Asked on 3/13/14, 5:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP


Dear Sir / Madam,

No. There is absolutely no connection between your standing for election and the council evicting you from your mother's premises citing this reason.


Read more
Answered on 3/14/14, 8:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in United Kingdom