Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Nigeria

I paid my landlord a six month rent after the first rent of one year and she said I must complete it, now she served me a quit notice back dating it to last three months, what should I do as I don't have the money to pay now

Asked on 9/30/18, 12:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rotimi Ogunlade Rotimi Ogunlade & Associates

The date on the quit notice is immaterial. A notice starts counting from the date the tenant receives it. You could write a letter to her informing her of your observation and stating your other concerns

Read more
Answered on 9/30/18, 2:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Nigeria