Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in

My tenant is not giving rent on time. Delays always by 2 months. Caution deposit also over. Whenever try to contact him over phone, doesn't pick up the call. Whenever try to meet at the house, does not find him there. Sent a written notice couple of months back for eviction but no response. Whenever telephonic conversation happens, he just requests for 2 weeks, 4 weeks time & does not bide to the verbal commitement. Please let me know what should I do?

Asked on 12/08/10, 2:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

RAJIV GUPTA (Cell: +91 9811284735) [email protected]

you may file a petition for eviction before the rent controller.

Read more
Answered on 12/09/10, 12:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in