Legal Question in Real Estate Law in

I want to sell my parental property which i got mutated in my name as per the will of parents. but my brother got a status quo on a suit section 26 and Order 7 Rule 1 of Civil Procedure for mandatory and permanent prohibitory injunction, which is as per my knowledge is not related to the sale registry or property dispute. but the registrar office has accepted this status quo of the court as a stay order against the deal.

Asked on 2/28/11, 8:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vishwa Arya Arya & Co.

one needs to look into the order to see whether or not it amounts to stay of registration or transfer.

Read more
Answered on 3/01/11, 5:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in