Legal Question in Tax Law in India

I sold one res.flat at Rs 110,00000 and purchased other flat at Rs 130,00000. My tax consultant wrongly or typo.error filed u/s 54F instead of 54 as result ITO demand 1600000 (16 Lakhs ). Now case in appeal to Comissioner Appeal. I am a Senior Citizen and in depression because of this demand. Pl help


Asked on 11/09/17, 5:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

in appeal, the appellate authority needs to be convinced about typographical error

Read more
Answered on 11/13/17, 9:49 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in India