Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

4 brothers and 1 Sister inherit a 3 bedroom flat . One of the brothers is made executor of the Will . Do all the five siblings contribute for paying cost to probate of the Will or is it the duty of only the executor ( one brother ) to pay for the total cost of court fees and lawyer . Only one brother has a dispute with the will , should he pay then for the probate ?

Ajay Abraham

Asked on 10/12/20, 7:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

All brothers & sister are liable to pay jointly court and lawyer fee to inherit the property/flat of deceased.

Read more
Answered on 10/13/20, 6:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India