Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

My dad gave me a Home in Bombay through his WILL and NOmination, which i probated and got it transferred by the Society. In the WIll he has written that i give my two sisters 2 lakhs each, now my sisters who live in the House is asking me for Market Value price and say 2 lakhs is too less. I live abroad.

Is it Legal to ask more then what is written in the WILL of my Father and Mother.. How can they ask for more .............

Asked on 8/12/15, 2:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

dear client it is illegal to ask more money than written in will. deny their demand. for any legal help call me

Adv prasad patil



Read more
Answered on 8/13/15, 4:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India