Legal Question in Workers Comp in India

Dear Sir,

I have taken an employment basis an offer letter with an Indian Arm of a Japanese Company from April/01/2013. However even after more than a year the company did not issue a formal appointment letter or confirmation letter. When followed rigorously the company started paying me 40% of my salary stating that my performance was not satisfactory since Feb/2014.

The company now on 20/05/2014 have issued a letter effective May/02/2014 that my services are been terminated but I would have to man their office until June/2014 until which date they would pay me the reduced salary. the reason for termination given is closure of Mumbai office. I have undergone huge monetary loss and my career is in jeopardize. Kindly help me with a line advise if I can sue the company at Mumbai / Navi Mumbai since we have taken a Shops & Establishment registration in Navi Mumbai which bears my name as authorized personal, and claim suitable compensation from them.

Look forward to an earnest reply.

Best Regards,


Asked on 5/30/14, 3:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP


Repeat query. Already answered.

Read more
Answered on 5/30/14, 4:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in India