Legal Question in Workers Comp in India



I was working for amazon on contract, as I was working I had contributed great for company such as for safety of employees, female employees, also had exposed few illigal activities by some of senior employee. Based on this I had sent an request mail to Amazon India HR Director. As my contract ended. I was contacted by HR team on 2nd September 2020and they offered me a senior role in Amazon. And told me soon interview will happen. After some delay one round of interview happened and I cleared it.

Then they kept on giving excuse of availability of position in near my locations, they said Delhi and Gujarat is available. Which I selected then they said in those locations also the vacancy will open after a month in December and they will contact me immediately after opening, so I waited till. And I saw the said position which I was initially told about. It was published on their website for various locations in November. When I contacted the senior HR, now he changed colors saying that vacancy is not for u. Wait more we will update u when something comes up.

So till date nothing. Due to thier false commitment I refused other job opportunities as well.

Amazon falsely delayed this process. And I have to go though finical stress due to no job for 3 months and also lot of mental agony due to false delay and false commitment. Now I wrote to the same HR director how now is not willing to help and trying to avoid me.

Can I file ligal suit for false commitment misleading, agony? And claim the final losses I suffered?

Although there was no contract letter on this.

But things were assured over call and mail of which I hold all proof such as call recording, etc.

Kindly give your valuable advice,

Thanks & Regards.

Asked on 12/01/20, 5:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

You may file such cases.

Read more
Answered on 12/16/20, 8:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in India