Legal Question in Elder Law in Alabama

financial abuse/witholding medical care/pre-alzheimer

6 months ago I went to visit my 66yr old mother and brought a friend with me and his male friend that I really didn't know then. This man is 33yrs old, just got out of prison, is on parole, and has warrants out for his arrest. Once he learned my mom was left a couple million last year when my father died, he immediately set out to take advantage of my mother, who is in the pre-stages of alzheimer. She is getting no medical care and won't speak to me because he tells her I am trying to break up their relationship. He has asked her to marry him..What can I do before he gets his hands on all of her money and leaves her broke??????? he has already spent close to $220,000.00

Asked on 8/09/00, 4:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Wigand Fenster & Faerber

Re: financial abuse/witholding medical care/pre-alzheimer

Is your mother still competent to make decisions on her own?

Read more
Answered on 9/14/00, 9:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Alabama