Legal Question in Product Liability in Alabama

Automobile Service Centers Liability

I currently dropped off a vehicle to have belts replaced and an oil change. There were no obvious problems with the vehicle before hand. When picking up the vehicle the "check engine" light would not go out. The clerk said he would talk to the service man about this and get back to me. He called back replying that this was not related to the work they performed and the price for repair would be $150. Shouldn't they be liable, since their was no "check Engine" light indication prior to their service?

Asked on 8/02/00, 1:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jon Lewis Lewis, Feldman, & Lehane, LLC

Re: Automobile Service Centers Liability

You would have the burden of proving that they did something wrong.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/00, 9:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Alabama