Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Alabama

recording cell phone conversation

Is it legal to record a conversation from a cell phone to a land line phone without the cell phone caller knowing or giving their permission I am saying that it is against federal law not sure about state law in Al. Am I right or do I buy.

Asked on 9/05/07, 9:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: recording cell phone conversation

It is not permitted under federal law; I don't know about AL law.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/07, 10:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Alabama