Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Alabama

My Husband died June 11, 2016. There is not an estate, no will probated. I have received two letters addressed to his estate demanding payment. My name was not on either debt. If they sue how will they collect.

Asked on 8/24/16, 6:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dean Stein Harville-Stein Law Offices, LLC

Note that the letters are addressed to "his estate". If you are not on the accounts, and If no estate is open, there is nothing to collect against, and no party to sue.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/16, 3:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Alabama