Legal Question in Workers Comp in Alabama

I fell out of tractor trailer and broke right wrist which is my dominant hand. The bone came through and I had surgery and a plate with 10 screws put in. I was out of work 16 wks. WC paid approx $1000 per wk minus the 33%. I have been back to work now for approx 6 wks. The Dr will completely release me march 31. There is still some pain when doing daily work duties as well as things at home like yard work etc. I'm just wondering what kind of percentage I will receive and how much that will be as a payment.

Asked on 3/14/12, 9:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jennie Pickett Smith, Spires & Peddy, P.C.

In order to calculate what you are entitled to receive, I need to know your average weekly wage and the % disability your doctor is assigning to your hand.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/12, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Alabama