Legal Question in Business Law in Alaska


Is it legal for me, a private person, to solicit businesses for funds and/or services via u.s. mail for the purpose of raising money for my daughter to compete in a national sporting event? If not, what is the best vehicle for me?

Asked on 1/07/05, 6:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Szender Law Office of James R. Szender

Re: Fundraising

I don't see why not, as long as you state the facts accurately and don't pretend to be someone or something you are not.

Read more
Answered on 1/07/05, 8:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Alaska