Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Alaska

the case involved two parties in the sale of coal for USD 100 per ton. on 2 September, Halim, the seller , wrote an email to the buyers sun tze offering to sell them 50000 tons of coal per month on a one year contract and requiring a formal accpetance in the course of post by letter,by 8 september failing which the offer will lapse. the buyer sun tze drafted and signed the acceptance letter and sent it via email pdf on 2 september and the hard copy was dispatched immediately on 2 september via registed post but was addressed wrongly by sun tze's new administrative assistant so that halim did not received it until 10 september. on 9 semptermber, halim not having received abnswer by 8 september as they had expected,sold the coal to someone else.

what is the application contract law?

how would uou apply the law to advise the sun tze?

what is your conclusion?

Asked on 4/22/12, 10:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

My conclusion is that this is a homework question. We aren't here to help you cheat on your assignments. Study the material and figure out the answers for yourself.

Read more
Answered on 4/23/12, 11:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Alaska