Legal Question in Family Law in Alaska

Hi i live in the state of Alaska, Just got a divorce w/children. the judge ordered joint legal, i have primary and physical during the school year and shared physical in the summer. Also in the court papers it states I can not move the children to Georgia at this time. Does that mean i cant take them on vacation to Georgia?

Asked on 9/26/15, 11:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terrence Thorgaard Thorgaard Law Firm

No. I would have to see the text of the order to be sure, but it appears that the judge meant that you cannot move to(as opposed to travel to) Georgia with the children.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/15, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alaska