Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Arizona

With todays financial problems, can credit card companies garnish wages if you can not make payments? Can I make a 10.00 payment per month and have them not take me to court.

Asked on 1/12/10, 2:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Fuller Michael J. Fuller

The credit card company is not required to accept your proposed payment plan. If the credit card company secures a judgment against you, they can garnish wages to satisfy the judgment.

Read more
Answered on 1/21/10, 2:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Arizona