Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

husbands will

My husband made a will 2 years before we married. He named his friend as power of attorney and to handle the will in the event of his death. Since we are n ow married, he thinks the will will automatically go to me as his spouse, that I will get everything but in the will it says nothing about if he remarries. It all goes to his friend. It states, if I am with a woman, and have been for over 3 months, she can stay in the home and sraw $1000. a mo. as long as she lives in the home. If she moves, it goes to his friend to be sold. He just had a heart attack, he survived but I am scared as his friend hates me and would have no problem putting me out in the street. What can I do?

Asked on 4/30/08, 7:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Debra Palomino PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.

Re: husbands will

Have your husband re-do his Will and Power of Attorney naming you.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/08, 8:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona