Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

We live in Arizona. Who decides the division of assets and debts? Persons of the marriage or their attorneys?

Asked on 10/17/17, 12:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joan Bundy Joan Bundy Law

Well, if the parties have attorneys, the attorneys can help advise the parties, but ultimately the decision is up to the parties. If they cannot agree then a judge will decide. Best of luck!

Read more
Answered on 10/17/17, 10:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona