Legal Question in International Law in Arizona

warrants and international travel

i have a bench warrant for FTA for a misdemeanor in washington state and i live in arizona, will i have any issues with customs or immigration when going into other countries or coming back into the US? i will not be arriving or departing out of washington and all current ID's are valid.

Asked on 9/14/07, 11:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: warrants and international travel

I doubt that a bench warrant for a misdemeanor in WA is in the federal system for customs purposes, but you should actually save yourself a lot of grief and deal with your issue sooner than later.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/07, 12:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Arizona