Legal Question in Native American Law in Arizona


My uncle passed away and he left his personal property to a lady that is not a blood relative and he has only 3 neices and 2 nephews from his two sisters. he wrote the will but did not file it in the tribal courts. is the will legal? I am a neice ande he named me the executrix of his will to serve without bond. we do not wanr this lady and her girls to have anything because her and her daughters used to take money from him and he was not a healthy person.

Asked on 5/13/07, 10:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Regina Mullen Legal Data Services, PLC

Re: will

You need to ask any attorney for the Nation to which he belongs how property passes in this case.

Unlikely anyone online will have an answer to such a specific area of law.

Read more
Answered on 5/14/07, 1:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Native American Law questions and answers in Arizona