Legal Question in Personal Injury in Arizona

If we feel our local electric company damaged our wall while they were in our alley doing work, what recourse do we have if they have denied any damage based solely on "driving" thru the alley directly behind our wall, but our property clearly shows "blunt" force done with what could possibly have been equipment they were using. Is filing a claim (since this is under the $ amount for filing large claims (under 3K), is this the proper/appropriate course of action we can take?

Asked on 2/05/15, 2:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Kelly Kelly Law Team

The issue is that you will have the burden to prove the electrical company was the direct cause of the damage to your home/structure. If you cannot meet that burden, you will have a difficult time prevailing on the claim.

Read more
Answered on 4/16/15, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Arizona