Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arizona

my daughter has a salon renting for 6 yrs,the ac went out on a 19 yr old ac unit the land lord wants her to help pay for it,isnt it the land lords responsibity????

Asked on 9/14/16, 7:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Hyder Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC

It depends on what the lease says. If the lease says the landlord makes these kinds of repairs, then the landlord is responsible. If the lease says the tenant makes such repairs, the tenant makes them.

Read more
Answered on 9/18/16, 9:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arizona