Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arizona

I have title to land and a manufactured home I purchased and have been living on since 1973. Someone bought the land next to me in 2015 and had the property resurveyed after purchase. He tells me my border is wrong and I have to give up four feet , this will affect my driveway and my ability to have access to my property with my vehicles and travel trailer as well as cutting into my backyard where the pool is. I was told there is a statute that gives me the right to continue to have right of access to my property since I have lived here for 43 years. Is there anything else we can do to keep the property lines at the original borders that we purchased in 1973?

Asked on 1/02/16, 1:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Burton The Law Office of John Burton, PLLC

Please feel free to call my office for a complimentary consultation.

John Burton, Esq.

(602) 617-8516

[email protected]

Read more
Answered on 1/02/16, 2:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arizona