Legal Question in Business Law in Arkansas

Rights to Business

I started working on a local magazine 2 years ago. Two months before I went to print I was called by a local sales company that said they would make things easier, do the selling, distribution, accounting, website, etc. Immediately after sigining the LLC papers (just a registration with the state and minute books) things went from good to horrible. Enthusiasm was lost and they hired a sales team that I had to pay 25% + 50% of profits to the new team. No website, poor distribution, etc. I want out and I want the magazine back with the name, etc. I have worked to hard for them to try and take anything last minute. What are my options and how do I walk away? I haven't signed any other agreements with them, no loans, no debt.

Asked on 2/15/08, 9:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James R. Becker, Jr. Becker Law Firm

Re: Rights to Business

You need to take your contracts/agreements to an attorney to discuss your options. In a case like this, your rights will be largely governed by the language of the contracts.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/08, 8:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Arkansas