Legal Question in Product Liability in Arkansas

I went to Walmart the other day and purchased some groceries. When I opened the door to my car one of the cans (2-1 qt cans in a single bag) busted out of the plastic bag and hit my car. It put a small dent in it the the lower part of the door. Can Walmart be held responsible?

Asked on 3/18/11, 6:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chad Oldham Oldham Law Firm, PLLC

Probably not. You would have to establish that Walmart was somehow negligent.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/11, 6:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Arkansas