Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Arkansas


What situations warrant a will to be contested? There is alot of land, a house and other things that is suppose to go to my husband. Can his stepmom contest it? .

Asked on 5/08/08, 12:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Harvey Harris Harris Law Firm

Re: Will

It is possible to contest a will on several grounds including duress, incompetency, fraud and several other areas. Anyone who could possibly receive something from the estate can contest a will.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/08, 10:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Arkansas