Legal Question in International Law in Bahamas

sale of foreign property

does a US citizen selling property in the bahamas have to pay capital gain taxes and is sale reported to US. have lived in house for six years.

Asked on 1/28/08, 10:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Willig David S. Willig, Chartered

Re: sale of foreign property

Your issue may require consultation with international tax treaties for appropriate resolution. The U.S. will want to tax that gain, and the Bahamas may also. Our office can assist you.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/08, 11:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Bahamas