Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

Revoking Bail

we were told be our lawyer if a guilty plea was entered he could stay out till sentencing.But after being out for 7 months he saw a probation officer and admitted that he had a drink because his sister died. He is being charged with a dui which they are trying to use as a third strike,2 prior burglaries 20 years ago. We are now being told that a new (law) i guess it is, says that a judge can revoke your bail and give you no bail if he feels that you are a threat to the community. Is there a new law that says this? Please email me as soon as possible...THANK YOU for any help you can give us.

Asked on 4/11/02, 3:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patty Lewis Law Office of Patricia Ann Lewis

Re: Revoking Bail

you need a criminal lawyer . . . not civil . . .

Read more
Answered on 4/13/02, 12:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California