Legal Question in Disability Law in California

We are a chocolate manufacturer and are doing some new construction. Our facility is two parts, a main production floor (aprx 70 x70 ft) and a smaller production (aprx 45 x 70ft) floor connected by a 10 ft.wide hallway. We currently have 2 (1W, 1M) ADA compliant bathrooms in the main area, and are building two new on the smaller floor (aprox, 100 ft. away). Do these new bathrooms have to be ADA compliant as well, or can we put directional signs for the ada bathrooms?

Asked on 2/13/14, 3:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless

You are asking the wrong place for advice. Contact your architect, your local planning approval dept, etc, for an 'official' answer before you commit money to a defective project.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/14, 3:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in California