Legal Question in Disability Law in California

I live in a complex with 88 units. There are two handicap mark spot and two unmarked spots and like 10 Handicap cars. Am I in my right to ask for a handicap spot so I do not have to park on the street and walk home( 2-3 blocks)?

Asked on 11/12/13, 7:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless


If the complex is in compliance with the 'code and permit' requirements on how many and where the spaces are, you have no claim.

Check with the local bldg inspector if you doubt compliance.

Read more
Answered on 11/15/13, 2:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in California