Legal Question in Administrative Law in California

Is there a federal law or policy or case law/s that require the fed gov to be consistent in law from agency to agency? Especially when dealing with the same subject or issue (albeit from a different angle/purpose)? For example, Veterans Affairs, Dept of Ed, and Soc Sec all determine disability of an individual. Is it legal for one agency to make it 20 times harder to be designated "disabled" than the other two agencies? What search terms should I be using? Nothing is popping up... Thanks!

Asked on 11/13/17, 8:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gerald Dorfman Dorfman Law Office

No, there is no such requirement.

Read more
Answered on 11/13/17, 10:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in California