Legal Question in Banking Law in California

i RESIDE IN MY DECEASED fIANCES OWNED HOME. i WILL BE INFORMING BANK AND MORTGAGE THAT HE IS DECEASED. i HAVE BEEN MAKING ALL MORTGAGE PAYMENTS UP TO NOW. WILL BANK EVICT ME FROM HERE OR GIVE ME THE OPTION OF TAKING OVER LOAN FOR HOUSE.


Asked on 11/29/22, 3:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

If you didn't complete the marriage and he didn't leave the property to you in a will or trust, sadly you have no more right to the house than I do. The most you can claim is the payments you made.

Read more
Answered on 11/30/22, 11:23 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in California