Legal Question in Banking Law in California

If I write a restrictive endorsed check to a creditor in Pennsylvania with the conditions that deposit of instrument means you accept the terms written on the back, not that it's paid if full, but that you agree to mark the account as 0 Xs Late, is it enforceable that deposit of this check means they have accepted the terms?


Asked on 3/28/19, 8:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You need to post this as a PA question, but I can tell you that in California that restrictive endorsement would have no force or effect if it was contrary to the facts.

Read more
Answered on 3/28/19, 10:00 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in California