Legal Question in Bankruptcy in California

I filed for bankruptcy recentky and I have my first hearing in 3 days. I was going to relinquish my car after the hearing. My car was towed last night because i unknowingly parked in a tow away zone. The tow company wants $409. to get the car back. Could I leave it at the tow yard and still relinquish it and let the bank deal with them or do i have to pay to get it out and then relinquish it?

Thanks for your time,


Asked on 2/26/11, 2:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in California